Deactivating your Account

Users can de-activate their account themselves at any time from the "Edit Profile" screen.  Provided you do not have any active packages or file requests within the system, the red “Deactivate Account” button should appear at the bottom of the page.  If this button is not visible, it means you have one or more active packages or requests within the system.  

In order to de-activate your account, you must first delete all active packages within the system by completing the following steps:

  • Choose "History" from the top navigation menu and make sure that there are no packages listed under "Incomplete Packages" or "Sent Packages".  If there are any packages under either of these sections, you should press the "Delete" button and delete them.  
  • Choose "Request " from the top navigation menu and make sure that there are no file requests listed under "Request History".  If there are any items under this section, you should press the "Delete" button and delete them.
Once the above two steps have been completed, go back to the "Edit Profile" screen (under the "Account" navigation menu item) and you should see the red "Deactivate Account" button at the bottom of the screen.  After de-activating your account you can always re-register your account to re-gain access to the system.  Your previous account activity may be retained for up to 90 days after deactivating your account for activity tracking and billing purposes.  
Have more questions? Submit a request






Powered by Zendesk