Enterprise customers have the option to block users from deleting files that are transferred through SendSafely. Once enabled, packages will still be subject to expiration to prevent access however the files will not be deleted and the expired files can be re-enabled for later access.
SendSafely generally recommends that the Restrict Delete feature be used in conjunction with the Enterprise Master Key so the package can always be decrypted by a subset of admins at any point in the future. Without this feature, Admins can only extend the life of the package and not decrypt it.
Send/Receive & Dropzones
When this feature is enabled, the "Delete" option is disabled within the SendSafely user interface. If access to an expired package is required in the future, the expiration date can be adjusted by the package owner or admin in order to re-activate the item.
When this feature is enabled, files and folders can still be deleted from a workspace by end users, however, they are NOT deleted from the S3 Bucket and can be recovered.
To enable this feature, please submit a request to the SendSafely Help Desk. For security and identity verification purposes, the request must be made by your organization’s SendSafely Administrator and submitted as a SendSafely secure message from the administrator’s SendSafely account.