Each Workspace has an activity log that records events occurring in the Workspace along with the event timestamp and responsible user's email address. Logged events include:
- any time a file is uploaded, downloaded, updated, deleted, renamed, or moved
- any time a folder is created, deleted, renamed, or moved
- any time a collaborator is invited, removed, or their permissions are changed
Activity Log Access
The events visible to a collaborator in the activity log depend on the collaborator's role.
Owner & Managers
Workspace Owners and Managers can view all file, folder and collaborator activity for all users in the Workspace.
Viewers, Limited Contributors and Contributors
Collaborators with the Viewer, Limited Contributor or Contributor role can view activity related to new file uploads, and file updates only.
Collaborators who are restricted to select folders only do not have access to the activity log, regardless of role assigned.
Subscribing to Activity Log feeds.
Collaborators can subscribe to emailed activity log updates (either on an immediate or daily basis) via the Notify Me button, or download the log as a CSV from the Workspace itself.